asebomidwest.blogg.se

Darling you look wonderful tonight song
Darling you look wonderful tonight song







It fared better in the US, reaching a peak of number 16.ĭespite that, it has become one of Clapton's most famous hits. However, it was re-released in 1991 as a live version, but even then it only reached number 30. Oh my darling, you were wonderful tonight. And then I tell her, as I turn out the light, I say, 'My darling, you were wonderful tonight. Its time to go home now and Ive got an aching head, So I give her the car keys and she helps me to bed. In fact, it didn't even reach the top 75. C D G Oh my darling, you were wonderful tonight.' Outro G D/F C D G D/F C D G This arrangement for the song is the authors own work and represents their interpretation of the song. Is that you just dont realize how much I love you. Would you believe it, but the song was never a hit in the UK. The song was included on his 1977 album Slowhand. The female backing harmonies on the track were provided by none other than future Shakespears Sister member Marcella Detroit, and disco legend Yvonne Elliman.

  • Two famous singers provided backing vocalsĮric Clapton performing with Marcy Levy (later Marcella Detroit).
  • She and Clapton divorced in 1989, and two years later she met property developer Rod Weston. In fact, he even performed at their wedding.īoyd also inspired Harrison's songs such as 'If I Needed Someone', 'Something' and 'For You Blue', as well as Clapton's 'Layla'. She was previously married to George Harrison in 1966, but they divorced in 1977.īefore their divorce, she had started a relationship with Harrison's friend Clapton, but she remained good friends with the Beatle. She was one of the leading models of the 1960s. Pattie Boyd is an English model and photographer. On March 28, 1979, the day after they got married, Clapton brought Pattie on stage and sang this to her at his concert in Tucson, Arizona. "I was taking so long and I was panicking about my hair, my clothes, everything, and I came downstairs expecting him to really berate me but he said, 'Listen to this!'" They were heading out to a Buddy Holly tribute that Paul McCartney had arranged, and Clapton was waiting around while she tried on clothes.īoyd told The Guardian in 2008 that Clapton "was sitting round playing his guitar while I was trying on dresses upstairs. Eric Clapton wrote 'Wonderful Tonight' in 1976 while waiting for his then-girlfriend (and future wife) Pattie Boyd to get ready for a night out.









    Darling you look wonderful tonight song